Hab-it Exercises Forums Ask Tasha! Success/Encouragement Posf

Tagged: 

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Alexis Lantz 1 week, 6 days ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Taylor

Hey Tasha and fellow hab-it followers!

Following my prolapse diagnosis promised myself I would share my positive outcome if I ever had one. I scoured the internet looking for positive stories and rarely found any. It was very disheartening. Well here is my 100% authentic success story. Four months ago at 30 after my 3rd child was born, I developed a grade 2 cysto-rectocele. I know when it happened. I pushed everything too fast, too soon. I was a pro at this new mommy thing so rest was for suckers. I was wrong. The next few weeks included OBGYNs, UROGYNs, PTs, etc. I couldn’t get a straight answer from most and basically resigned myself to the fact that I needed extensive surgery for this and that my career as a hospice nurse was over. I went through depression and hopelessness. Finally I decided to try this site after hearing a lot about it on various forums. I combined this with daily walking and the results were phenomenal. I was religious about implementing correct posture and lifting. At first I was so worried about making mistakes or catching myself out of posture. Just keep correcting yourself and you’ll be fine. Really concentrate on what Tasha is telling you to do and feel in the workouts. The workouts are simple but you can get a real burn just by focusing on your form. I am not a gimmick, or a wishful thinker. I went from an inevitable surgery that included not being able to lift my kids for months (the older ones ever), and losing my career to being as active as ever, in better shape than ever, and happy and positive. No surgery on my radar, and I’m going back to work (slowly) next month. I will continue to use Tasha’s programs forever. This isn’t an overnight fix and you will likely feel more symptoms as you begin bei