Hab-it Exercises Forums Ask Tasha! Overwhelmed!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Stephanie

Hi Tasha I am new to all this. I am postmenopausal with partial hysterectomy and was recently diagnosed with a small rectocele and vaginal wall laxity. Of course does not feel or look small to me because all I see at my vaginal opening is ridged tissue. It is not coming out but it looks like it totally blocks the opening.

I have been seeing PT for months now and it is helping. She confirmed recto with slight anterior movement and hypertonic pelvic floor. I just purchased your CD and trying to take it all in.

My symptoms are I just feel uncomfortable down there all the time. It does not feel like pressure but more of a tightness along the perineum. Is this the rectocele or pelvic floor? I also don’t really feel a bulge I don’t think, but I do not feel normal in the vaginal area. Maybe due to dryness or recto I am not sure. I do know that when I put a moisturizer down there it feels better and in not being uncomfortable? I would think if it is a bulge that the lube would not make it go away correct? I would think if I am prolapsing with a bulge that i would feel it no matter what. So can’t really decide if I have a dryness issue or a prolapsing one. So confused.

I do find that breathing helps but when I do kegels, the pt taught me the way you have them on the DVD, and they don’t seem to help I don’t think. I still feel uncomfortable in the perineum area. Should I keep doing them and will you exercise program help? It is also very hard for me to find neutral spine.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated and helpful! Thanks.

Stephanie

Forgot to add that the “tightness” I feel in perineum/anal area is there when I bend over and when I walk if feels like someone has their hand on my bum if that makes any sense at all. When I sit I can’t seem to get comfortable and sometimes it feels like I am sitting on something.

Tasha
    Keymaster